South Florida Hospital News
Sunday April 11, 2021

test 2

March 2021 - Volume 17 - Issue 9

Delray Medical Center Announces Appointment of New Governing Board Members for 2021

Delray Medical Center announces the appointment of its new governing board members for the 2021 calendar year.

• Deputy Police Chief Richard D. Morris of the West Palm Beach Police Department. Deputy Police Chief Morris has over 40 years of law enforcement leadership experience including his current role, as well as serving as an instructor for the Department of Homeland Security, DOJ and Department of Treasury.
• Dr. Jeffrey H. Newman is the Medical Director of Cardiothoracic Surgery at Delray Medical Center. Dr. Newman specializes in adult cardiac and thoracic surgery, mitral valve repair, minimally, invasive aortic and mitral valve surgery as well as aortic aneurysm repair.
• Shelly Petrolia, Mayor of the City of Delray Beach. Mayor Petrolia has been involved with the City of Delray Beach since 2013 when she served as a City Commissioner.
• Dr. Timothy R. Williams is the Medical Director of the South Florida Proton Therapy Institute. He has practiced as a board-certified radiation oncologist in South Florida since 1989. In addition to operating a full-time clinical practice, Dr. Williams is a past president of the American Society of Radiation Oncology and the Florida Radiological Society along with many other prestigious boards and committees.
These new members join Chair, Larry Edelson, Lori Vinikoor, Dr. Louis G. Tumminia, and Dr. Christos P. Kokinakos, to complete the Governing Board of Delray Medical Center.
Share |