South Florida Hospital News
Tuesday May 18, 2021
Quote

test 2

May 2021 - Volume 17 - Issue 11
Advertisements


VITAS® Healthcare Invites Daughters and Sons to Celebrate Memories at a National Mother’s Day Bereavement Event

Mother’s Day is an opportunity to celebrate motherhood and honor the mothers and mother figures in our lives. Daughters and sons who are missing their mothers this year are invited to join VITAS Healthcare for the “Remembering Our Mothers” virtual memorial event.
• Thursday, May 6, 2021 at 6 pm ET / 5 pm CT / 3 pm PT
• Friday, May 7, 2021 at 2 pm ET / 1 pm CT / 11 am PT
 
Accessible safely from home via phone or videoconference, the event provides an opportunity to honor all mothers and mother figures who live on in spirit and memory around Mother’s Day.
 
This year’s program will feature special presentations by renowned grief specialists, talented musicians, heartfelt and inspirational readings, and time dedicated to sharing treasured memories.
 
“Losing a mother is an emotional experience nearly everyone will face, yet knowing that intellectually doesn’t make it any easier to cope with the absence of such an important figure—especially during a holiday dedicated to motherhood,” said Diane Deese, vice president of community affairs for VITAS. “Our virtual event offers guidance and support for those struggling to navigate the death of their mother or mother figure, and it serves as an outlet for the complex emotions, treasured memories and personal experiences that accompany grief.”
 
“Remembering Our Mothers: Daughters and Sons Celebrate Memories” is open and free to the public. Interested individuals can register for either of the hour-long events and provide a loved one’s name for commemoration at VITAS.com/MothersDay. A link and call-in number for accessing the event via video or phone will be made available upon registration.
Share |