19th Chen Senior Medical Center opens in diverse Carol City/Miami Gardens neighborhood

On June 8, 2022 more than 50 seniors will be joined by Miami Gardens Vice-Mayor Reggie Leon, Councilwomen Linda Julien, Shannon “Lady” Ighodaro and Katrina Wilson; former Miami Gardens vice-mayor Erhabor Ighodaro. ChenMed leaders at venue include: James Chen, M.D., Ph.D., founder; Mary Chen, co-founder and chief market development officer (author, The Chronicles of Nai Nai: Beyond What Was Asked for or Imagined); Catalina Rodriguez-Edwards, divisional president.

Also joining the opening will be Chen Senior Medical Center physicians and executives will include: Ernesto Manzano-Maceira, M.D., market chief medical officer; Elizabeth Vilches Olivera, M.D., regional chief clinical officer; Leila Levaggi-Aviles, regional vice president; Belisa Guzman-Suarez, M.D, center medical director; Aymara Fernandez de la Vara, M.D., center medical director; Adelaida Cueto, M.D., primary care physician, Carol City


This morning VIP tours and ribbon cutting to celebrate grand opening for the newest of 19 Chen Senior Medical Centers transforming care in South Florida.

The new center is located at:
4692 NW 183rd Street
Miami Gardens
Florida 33055
Phone: 786-625-7774

Chen Senior Medical Center is a ChenMed company, which has been transforming care of the neediest populations for more than 35 years. Headquartered in Miami, ChenMed is a hyper-growth company operating nearly 100 primary care medical practices in 13 states. Chen offers South Florida seniors with Medicare and Medicare Advantage insurance affordable, VIP care that delivers better health. Watch short “Real Patients. Real Love. Real Health” video.

Named one of Fortune 2020 “Change the World” companies, ChenMed also was honored by Newsweek as a “Most Loved Workplace” in 2021; certified as a Great Place to Work® by the Great Place to Work Institute; and was just named an Energage “Top 50” winner in 2022 Top Workplaces USA competition – the only primary care practice honored among “top 200” national winners.